Business Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Use the following online journals and databases to find the relevant journal articles of Business, Management, Marketing, Finance and related disciplines. You can access the subscribed online journals and databases both on and off-campus access.

  • EBSCOhost (Business Source Premier)

    Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune, Business week magazines are also available through Business Source Premier.

  • Cambridge University Press Journals

    Cambridge University Press publish more than 380 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, management and science, technology and medicine. 10 journals are available on Management.

  • Emerald Insight

    Emerald Insight articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social science. 108 online journals are available on Business and Management through Emerald.

  • JSTOR

    JSTOR's archives include scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.527 journals are available on Business and Economics through JSTOR.

  • IMF e-Library

    IMF eLibrary provides comprehensive data and original analysis with coverage of almost every economy in the world and a special focus on developing and emerging economies.

  • HINARI through Research4life

    644 journals are available on Business and Economics.

  • Springer Online Journals

    Provides full-text online access to 121 journals on Business and Management.

  • Scopus

    World's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.

  • Wiley Online Library

    Wiley Online Library is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content providing access to millions of articles across a wide range of journals. Partial access to 108 journals on Business & Management from 2006-2018.

eBooks

All eBooks that the BRACU Library purchases are available in the library's catalog. You can find books by title, author or keyword. You can also browse collections of eBooks directly to the eBook’s packages listed below. You can access the purchased eBooks both on and off-campus access.

Find dissertations and theses

The Ayesha Abed Library's thesis collection holds a large collection thesis deposited at the Brac University since the degree began in its present form. The following these are uploaded on Dspace (the University’s Institutional Repository)

Useful websites

Following websites containing freely available publications, datasets and statistics.

  • CIA World Factbook

    Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

  • United Nations Development Programme

    Free access to research papers and publications from the UNDP

  • UNTCAD

    Free access to statistics and publications from the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

  • World Bank Open Knowledge Repository

    The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

  • Annual Reports

    AnnualReports.com is America's largest annual report service. AnnualReports.com (a division of IR Solutions) is the most complete and up-to-date listing of annual Reports online. It contains Freely available recent annual reports.

  • Nation Master

    Nation Master is a statistics database which offers a large directory of variables for comparison purposes.

  • UN Data

    UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.

Manage your references

Style Guides

Use these quick and comprehensive guides for examples of how to cite common types of sources in APA, MLA, IEEE, and Chicago styles.

Citation Management

Get Help

Book an appointment with a librarian for expert assistance with:

  • Getting started with your thesis
  • Planning your search to save time and stress
  • Choosing the best search tools and sources
  • Keyword searching and other strategies
  • Applying referencing styles

For appointment send an email to [email protected]

Thesis Help

The Library thesis template is designed to assist students in preparing thesis.