Connect:

Brac University Library Services from 31 March to 13 April 2021

Dear all

Brac University Ayesha Abed Library will remain closed from 31 March to 13 April 2021 due to Coronavirus concerns. However, the library will provide off-campus services for you even throughout the closure.

A. Library resources and services will be available from home.

To access eBooks and online Journals and Databases through OpenAthens Account , please email at shahajada@bracu.ac.bd, iftekhar.husain@bracu.ac.bd, librarian@bracu.ac.bd
or please ask us over the phone at the following phone numbers:

Md. Shahajada Masud Anowarul Haque – 01912704971

Mir Iftekhar Husain - 01684068373

 

Additionally, if you need any book Chapters or Journal articles, we will try to get it from other sources and will provide you as early as possible.

To check plagiarism and get Turnitin Account, please contact with:

Rokon Mahamud

Email: rokon.mahamud@bracu.ac.bd

Phone: 01712662127

Omar Hassan Khan

Email: omar.khan@bracu.ac.bd

Phone: 01674918424

 

B. Library Clearance, Fine Payment & Book Pickup-Drop off

Please contact with Ahmad Parvez

Email: parvez@bracu.ac.bd

Phone: 01711464675

 

C. Managing your library account during the closure

  • No additional fines will accrue during the closure.
  • Holds items, ready for pick-up at your library will be done after University Library reopens.
  • During the closure, you will not be able to place any hold.

Please visit our library website library.bracu.ac.bd and follow us on social media www.facebook.com/braculibrary for any updates

 

Regards

Hasina Afroz
University Librarian

Ayesha Abed Library
BRAC University
66, Mohakhali, Dhaka-1212
Phone # 88-02-9844051-4 ext.4051
Cell # 88-018-1703-5923
University Web: bracu.ac.bd
Library Web Site: library.bracu.ac.bd
Institutional Repository: dspace.bracu.ac.bd

 

File(s): 
Sorry. The browser you are using is not suitable for viewing this website properly. Please update your browser using any of the following download links. Thank you
X
Enter your BRACU Ayesha Abed Library username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.
Loading